Astro & Mantra

Astro & Mantra

Planet  effects and control in Vedic Astrology

Our human body is a miniature universe representing the nine planets and 12 Zodiac signs. Each planet and sign directly relate to different parts of our body contributing to its effective functioning. A birth chart that displays the position of planets in the signs reveal not only circumstances of life but also the constitution of a person’s body and mind.

Gems lucky Birthstone of the Zodiac Sunshine Moon Signs

The movement of the stars and planets in their respective trajectories act as a Cosmic Clock for timing the events in your life and programming your subconscious mind. Stars and planets, the objects of the external Space (Universe), are responsible for the programming of your subconscious mind at Manomaya Kosha. This creates the life you are experiencing now. Your purpose of life, your goals, your choices, inborn habits, inclinations of mind, your reference points of happiness and pain, your own philosophy of how you lead your life, are some part of that programming, among many more.

Hindu mystics decoded the mystery of life thousands of years ago. The most amazing part is that they mathematically derived the process of evolution for an individual, based on planetary positions at birth, their transits and their programming for the sub-conscious mind. More into this understanding is, working evolution of Chakras with the position of planets in the birth chart of an individual. The man has understood this fact very well that the cause of misery and pain lies in deviation from his core purpose. And to keep himself aligned, man has been observing the stars for ages. That is also how the development of Hindu Astrological System (‘Jyotish’) initiated.

Astrology -The word ‘Jyotish’ means “Illuminated Divine Lights Showing the True Path”.

Different states or phases of a planet, such as when it is debilitated, exalted, retrograde or in transit, influence a person in different ways. The basic influence and effects of each planet on our lives based on their power and their rotation in planet orbits. Revealing you some facts of each planet effects for your understanding.

Sun – The Sun is responsible for the level of energy a person has, vitality and functioning of the heart.

Moon – The Moon governs the digestion and the digestive system and the flow of blood in the body.

Mercury -Mercury governs intellect, creative thinking, and ability for precise calculations and so on.

Venus -Venus rules our senses and regulation of sugar in the body.

Mars- Mars governs kidney and bladder functioning, red blood cells and so on.

Jupiter -Jupiter influences physical growth, limbs, liver, kidney functioning and accumulation of fat in our bodies.

Saturn-Saturn governs the bones of our skeletal structure and oversees distribution of calcium and vitamins in our body.

Astrology broadly identifies four categories of human body constitution such as Fire, Air, Earth, and Water. You can identify the category to which category you belong by determining the nature of your Ascendant sign in your Vedic Birth chart

Sunshine and controlling Elements- Aries, Leo and Sagittarius are Fire signs, Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn are Earth signs, Gemini, Libra and Aquarius are Air signs, and Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces are Water signs.

In below chart – You can refer each Zodiac sign is defined under the particular period of Birth Period.

Astrology SignMonth
AriesMarch 21- April 19
TaurusApril 20 – May 20
GeminiMay 21- June 20
CancerJune 21 – July 22
LeoJuly 23- August 22
VirgoAugust 23 – September 22
LibraSeptember 23 – October 22
ScorpioOctober 23 – November 21
SagittariusNovember 22- December 21
CapricornDecember 22 to January 19
AquariusJanuary 20- February 18
PiscesFebruary 19- March 20


To Balance the effects of Planet , It is advisable to bear some #GemStones as per Zodiac (Sunshine)

And in Hinduism  each planet is related to  God’s. You can refer below Mantra’ Chart to practice and reduce the negative effects.


Name starting withRashiRashi-RatnaRashi-Oop-Ratna
Coral (मूंगा)
H.Garnet (गोमेद) Red Onyx (लाल ओनिक्स)  
  More info…


Diamond (हीरा)
Opal (ओपल) Crystal (स्फटिक)  
  More info…


Emerald (पाँचूपन्ना )
Green Tourmaline (हरा तुर्मलिन) Onyx (हरा ओनिक्स)  
  More info…

D, H

 Cancer (Kirk)
Pearl (मोती)
Moonstone (मूनस्टोन  कैट्स आइ) White Coral (सफेद मूंगा)  
  More info…

M, T

 Leo (Simha)
Manik (माणिक)
Red Tourmaline (रेड तुर्मलिन) Garnet (गार्नेट)  
  More info…


 Virgo (Kanya)
Emerald (पाँचूपन्ना )
Green Tourmaline (हरा तुर्मलिन) Onyx (ओनिक्स)  
  More info…

R, T

 Libra (Tula)
Diamond (हीरा)
Opal (ओपल) Crystal (स्फटिक)  
  More info…


 Scorpio (Vrischik)
Coral (मूंगा)
H.Garnet (गोमेद) Red Onyx (लाल ओनिक्स)  
  More info…


Y.Saphire (पुष्कराज)
Golden Citrine (सुनहला) Tiger-eye (टायगर कैट्स आइ)  
  More info…


 Capricorn (Makar)
B.Saphire (नीलम)
Amethyst (कटहला) Lapis Lazuly (लाजव्रत)  
  More info…


B.Saphire (नीलम)
Golden Citrine (सुनहला) Tiger-eye (टायगर कैट्स आइ)  
  More info…


Y.Saphire (पुष्कराज)
Golden Citrine (सुनहला) Tiger-eye (टायगर कैट्स आइ)  
  More info…


Deity of Rashi Mantra 

There are twelve moon signs in all and each moon sign is ruled by a different lord. Each sign lord is associated with a different Mantra.Chanting of one’s own Rashi Mantra gives beneficial results very soon.

 Benefits of Rashi Mantra – A person who regularly chants his Rashi’s Beej Mantra feels invigorated with renewed energy and motivation. Normally, these Rashi Mantras are to be chanted 11 or 108 or 1008 times.

Beej Mantras related to particular Zodiac Sign

Mesh(Aries) Rashi Beej Mantra

ॐ ऎं क्लीं सौः |

Om Aing Kleeng Sauh |

Vrishabh(Taurus) Rashi Beej Mantra

ॐ ह्रीं क्लीं श्रीं |

Om Hreeng Kleeng Shreeng |

Mithun(Gemini) Rashi Beej Mantra

ॐ श्रीं ऎं सौः |

Om Shreeng Aing Sauh |

Kark(Cancer) Rashi Beej Mantra

ॐ ऎं क्लीं श्रीं |

Om Aing Kleeng Shreeng |

Singh(Leo) Rashi Beej Mantra

ॐ ह्रीं श्रीं सौः |

Om Hreeng Shreeng Sauh |

Kanya(Virgo) Rashi Beej Mantra

ॐ श्रीं ऎं सौः |

Om Shreeng Aing Sauh |

Tula(Libra) Rashi Beej Mantra

ॐ ह्रीं क्लीं श्रीं |

Om Hreeng Kleeng Shreeng |

Vrishchik(Scorpio) Rashi Beej Mantra

ॐ ऎं क्लीं सौः |

Om Aing Kleeng Sauh |

Dhanu(Sagittarius) Rashi Beej Mantra

ॐ ह्रीं क्लीं सौः |

Om Hreeng Kleeng Sauh |

Makar(Capricorn) Rashi Beej Mantra

ॐ ऎं क्लीं ह्रीं श्रीं सौः |

Om Aing Kleeng Hreeng Shreeng Sauh |

Kumbha(Aquarius) Rashi Beej Mantra

ॐ ह्रीं ऎं क्लीं श्रीं |

Om Hreeng Aing Kleeng Shreeng |

Meen(Pisces) Rashi Beej Mantra

ॐ ह्रीं क्लीं सौः |

Om Hreeng Kleeng Sauh |


ॐ ह्रीं श्रीं लक्ष्मी नारायणाभ्यां नमः ।।

Om Hirng Shring Lakshmi Narayanabhyam Namah||


ॐ गोपालाय उत्तरध्वजाय नमः ।।

Om Gopalay Utterdhvajay Namah ||


ॐ क्लीं कृष्णाय नमः ।।

Om Kling Krishnay Namah||


ॐ हिरण्यगर्भाय अव्यक्तरुपिणे नमः ।।

Om HiranyaGarbhay Avyaktrupine Namah ||


ॐ क्लीं ब्रह्मणे जगदाधाराय नमः ।।

Om Cling Brhmne Jagadadharay Namah||


ॐ नमः पीं पीताम्बराय नमः ।।

Om Namah ping Pitambray Namah ||


ॐ तत्वनिरञ्जनाय नमः ।।

Om Tatvaniraqjnay Namah ||


ॐ नारायणाय सुरसिंघाय नमः ।।

Om Narayanay Sursingay Namah||


ॐ श्रीं देवकृष्णाय उर्ध्वदन्ताय नमः ।।

Om Shring Devkrishnay Urdhwadantay Namah||


ॐ श्रीं वत्सलाय नमः ।।

Om Shring Watsalay Namah ||


ॐ श्रीं उपेन्द्राय अच्युताय नमः ।।

Om Shring UpendrayAchyutay Namah ||


ॐ आं क्लीं उध्दृताय नमः ।।

Om Aang Cling Udhdritay Namah ||

Thank you for reading ! Namaste from Mantra Yoga & Meditation School India