Yoga Teacher Training in Rishikesh

Yoga Teacher Training Rishikesh

Our primary Yoga and Meditation teacher training school is situated in the beautiful foothills of the Tapovan ,laxman jhoola area, and is completely surrounded by breathtaking mountains. The environment is luch and green, and there is a small waterfall nearby, too. You’ll wake up to the sounds of nature, with birds calling you to start your day of yoga and meditation. The school is just a short walking distance away from Laxman Jhoola, and the banks of the “Mother River” Ganges. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city, and nestled in the greenery and silence of nature, you will be able to gain a deeper understanding of your own inner self, and take positive steps forward on your spiritual journey.

200 – Hours Yoga Teacher Training Course Rishikesh India

 Mantra Yoga & Meditation RYS 200 Hour School – Syllabus

Shatkarma (Cleansing Process) as followed:-

  • Jal Neti : – Water Nasal Cleansing Process – 1st Weekdays
  • Shankha Prakaschalan – Cleansing process of Intestine – 1st Saturday
  • Sutra Neti :- Rubber Nasal  Cleansing Process  –  2nd Weekdays
  • Kunjal – Cleansing process of Throat & Mucus –  2nd Saturday
  • Kapalbhati: – A breathing technique for purifying the frontal region of the brain.(Everyday).
  • Mantra Chanting : Covering 5 Mantra’s.

Pranayama (Breathing Techniques):-

  • Bhastrika:- Bellows Breath
  • Surya Bhedi :- Vitality Stimulating Breath
  • Nadi Shodhan :- Psychic Network Purification
  • Bhramari :- Humming Bee Breath
  • Ujjayi :- Yogic/Victorious Breath
  • Sheetali :- Cooling Breath

Yoga Anatomy & Physiology:-

  • Respiratory System
  • The Breath Connection: Pranayama
  • Skeletal System and Movement
  • Muscular System: Physiology and Actions of Muscles
  • Muscles of the Pelvic Girdle & Thigh (Part 1.)
  • Muscles of the Pelvic Girdle & Thigh (Part 2.)
  • Muscles of the Trunk
  • Shoulder Girdle & Upper Arms
  • Milestone
  • (30 min written test followed by group discussion of the correct answers)
  • Digestive System and Ayurveda
  • Cardiovascular System
  • Anatomy & Physiology of Inversions
  • Endocrine System vs Nervous System
  • Bandhas & Chakras
  • Milestone
  • (30 min written test followed by group discussion of the correct answers)

Philosophy :-

  • Historical Development of yoga and its definition according to various Scriptures :-
  • Vedas and its knowledge :- Brief about Ancient Vedas

There are four Vedas:-

  • Rig-Veda (2) Yajur-veda   (3) Sama-veda  (4)  Atharva-veda
  • Six Darshan Shastras :- Brief about all the Darshan

 There are six Darshan Shastras called the six schools of philosophy.

(1) Poorv Mimansa by Sage Jaimini

(2) Nyay by Sage Gautam

(3) Vaisheshik by Sage Kanad

(4) Sankhya by Bhagwan Kapil

(5) Yog by Sage Patanjali

(6) Uttar Mimansa (Brahm Sutra) by Bhagwan Ved Vyas.

All the six Darshan Shastras are in sutra form.

  • Patanjali Yoga Sutra :- Details about Eight Limbs of Yoga (Astanga Yog)
  • Bhagwat Geeta :- Glimpse of Coverage

(1) Gyan Yog – yoga of Knowledge

(2) Bhakti Yog – yoga of Devotion

(3) Karma Yog – yoga of Action

  • Hatha (Vinyasa Yoga) :- Covering – (1) Asan  – Postures  (2) Pranayama  – Nadis, Pranic Body
  • (3) Bandhas – Psychic Locks (4) Mudras  – Gestures  (5) Chakras – Psychic Philosophy of Yoga.

Mantra Yoga & Meditation 200 Hours Yoga Teacher Training Rishikesh – Course Calendar & Fees

Skip to toolbar